GSU Library Research Guides: CRJU 2010: Proseminar in Criminal Justice: Databases / Scholarly Articles

Databases for Scholarly Articles

Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for criminal justice and criminology research journals. Covers all related subjects, including forensic sciences, criminal law, and more.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) This link opens in a new window
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.

Newspaper Articles / Current News

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text coverage for 245 national and international newspapers, newswires, and other sources.
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.
New York Times (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from 1980 - current. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
A business research tool for finding information on politics, current events, and government data. Warning: Use is restricted to reader access for research & education purposes only. Text mining prohibited. Analytics of the content is also not permitted..
Provides limited access to Atlanta Business Chronicle. Login information is belowTO LOGIN TO FACTIVA
Go to: https://my.openathens.net/
Enter and select “Georgia State University Library” in the “Find My Institution” search box
The login information for Factiva will be displayed. If prompted, use the username and password provided.
NOTES:
- The Factiva link will not work if bookmarked. You must access via MyAthens each time.
- Our Factiva license is limited to 10 simultaneous users. If you see an error message indicating “username and password is already in use,” it means the maximum number of simultaneous users has been reached.
- When you have finished your research, please log out so that other users may access the system.