GSU Library Research Guides: Criminal Justice: Databases for Articles

Criminal Justice Databases for Scholarly Articles

Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for criminal justice and criminology research journals. Covers all related subjects, including forensic sciences, criminal law, and more.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Criminology: A SAGE Full Text Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the full text of 24 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, encompassing over 20,400 articles and up to 87 years of backfiles.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles provides current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century. An indispensable resource for researchers, clinicians, educators, and students.
ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection includes a range of full-text and index resources across social science disciplines, also providing abstracts, indexing, and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, dissertations, and more, including over 4,300 full-text titles.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracting and indexing of international relations and political science literature, covering articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.

Law and Legal Sources

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Offers four major library collections: Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library. Note: Access is provided by the Georgia State University College of Law Library.
Legal Source This link opens in a new window
Providing indexing and full-text coverage of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative database for current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of legal materials and journals, including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials

Data and Statistics

ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
ICPSR is research science data on topics from social media, politics, to GIS & more. By providing this data ICPSR seeks to advance and expand social and behavioral research.
Roper iPoll This link opens in a new window
Provides U.S. public opinion poll data through a full-text retrieval system organized at the question level
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to current and historical census data (back to 1790), demographic information, and interactive demographic maps that can be queried and manipulated.