The University library provides access to a variety of general databases. Click on the links below or explore a list of available article databases from this A to Z list.
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.
Provides unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy, 1991 present.
Updated weekly, this database offers in depth articles to researchers seeking understanding in todays crucial issues in topics such as politics, business, society and education.
This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Wondering how current events cycle through various types of media? In this short video you will see how an event cycles through various forms of media over time.
The Information Cycle follows the progession of coverage of a newsworthy event (i.e. current event) through various forms of media. Knowing about and understanding the information cycle will help you choose and evaluate information sources covering your topic.
Keep current with a few popular national and international news media outlets.
The British Broadcasting Company offers news features from around the world on a wide variety of topics from technology and health. The website also includes access to special reports and video reports. Just use the tool bar near the top of the page to view top stories from other countries.
CNN features a searchable archives and live streaming video that is continuously updated throughout the day.
Offers breaking news headlines and comprehensive news coverage from the U.S. and worldwide.
Browse some of the podcasts NPR offers. Options like Tell Me More captures news headlines along with a variety of topics (politics, spirituality, family, finance, arts, and lifestyle) relevant to multicultural life in America.
