Associated Press According to the NPR Blogs offer medium-to-longform opinion pieces from a well known news provider.
The Pulitzer Center offers longform investigative pieces by those who have received its grants. Many of these appear in other well known news sources, and the grants themselves are stamps of credibility.
Reuters , like Associated Press , offers almost objective, factual reporting.
American Thinker
offers articles that are both right of political center and hawkish on the Israel-Gaza conflict.
Common Dreams news coverage and opinion are "progressive," which means poltically left of center. Author's names link to brief descriptions and other articles they have written.
Counter Punch offers opinion/news articles that are both leftwing with a cynical and isolationist flavor.
The Daily Caller covers news and offers opinion from a conservative prospective.
If you want to see what the extreme, American right wing has to say, read articles at the Free Republic. . For straight factual reporting, use a well known news source, and always check facts.
The Globalist offers commentary with a pro-international free traade perspective.
Media Matters offers news and commentary ABOUT the political right, from the political left's point of view.
EOS
offers longform articles on biology, environmental science, and health.
KFF Health News calls itself a source for information on health policy. Though KFF stands fro Kaiser Family Foundation, it has nothing to do with Kaiser Permanente.
PhysOrg features daily articles on news in all scientific discipliens.
Gizmodo covers technology, technology companies, and science, particularly spaceflight.
ReadWrite also covers technology, but emphasizes the internet of things (IoT) and artificial intelligence, as well as tech business.
TechCrunch covers technology business, particularly startups, cryptocurrency and artificial intelligence.
The Verge is all about technology, science, and technology-related culture.
ZDNet covers technology in depth, and also features prduct reviews.
Both American Libraries and are good places to read about libraries, books, reading, and the book banning/censorship.
Offers illustrated articles about art. Alas, it has a three article paywall. You can find articles' full text, by searching their titles in the big Discover box on the library web page.
If you are interested in the craft and business of journalism, try the Columbia Journalism Review .
Business Insider
features readable articles on business, lifestyle, and entertainment. Articles come with authors who have biographies.
True to its name, Eater covers foods, restaurants, and cooking.
The Street offers short, readable, articles on business, finance, and investments.
Tough Nickel is a business news web site with an emphasis on personal finance and entrepreneurship.
