GSU Library Research Guides: Honors 1000: Spanish Culture Through Cuisine: Journals and Articles

About databases

The most efficient way to find articles on a topic is to search a database - you can search across many journals at once.

Many history databases also search additional types of secondary literature - book reviews, book chapters, dissertations, etc.

Each database searches different sources; usually you'll want to search several databases.

If you are off campus you will be prompted for your Campus ID/password.

Using Find It @GSU

Many databases give you only a citation telling you where to find the article, not the article itself.

There's often a shortcut to the full article text in another database!

Click the Find It @GSU button to open a window with links to the article you need.

If that fails, try searching for the journal title in GIL-Find, or use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) to request it from another library.

Lost? Stuck? Too many options? Ask a Librarian for help!

Associations

Other Helpful Websites

Databases: Best Bets

For more databases, see related research guides or our A-Z database list .

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.
AM This link opens in a new window
Selecting this link will bring you a filtered list of all AM primary source content within the Database A-Z list. Previously: Adam Matthew Digital Collection
Advanced Placement Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Advanced Placement Source offers students the essential research materials to achieve academic success in Honors, AP or IB programs. It includes thousands of full-text academic journals and magazines and over one million photos and maps.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Complements the ProQuest Arts and Humanities portfolio, providing full text access to around 600 contemporary specialist arts titles.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
A cross-searchable database providing full-text access to recent and archived volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
Fuente Acadmica Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly journals from Latin America, Spain, and Portugal.
Gale Databases This link opens in a new window
A complete list of all Gale resources available to GSU students, faculty, and staff.
Global Commodities This link opens in a new window
Provides a vast range of materials sourced from over twenty key libraries and more than a dozen companies and trade organizations around the world. Sources will help scholars explore the history of fifteen major commodities and their global effect.
HathiTrust This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust makes accessible a vast collection of works from an international community of research libraries. The collection includes more than 16 million volumes, nearly 6 million of which are in the public domain.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada) and indexes nearly 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.
History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Formery History Reference Center. Covering topics in U.S. and world history from the earliest civilizations through the 21st century. Featuring the full text from leading history periodicals, reference books, encyclopedias, and nonfiction books.
Humanities International Index This link opens in a new window
Provides bibliographic records from U.S. and international publications, covering journals, books, and other humanities reference sources.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
Leisure, Travel and Mass Culture This link opens in a new window
Periodicals, photographs and personal travel journals provide unique insight into the expansion, accessibility and affordability of tourism for the masses and the evolution of some of the most successful travel agencies in the world (1850 through the 1980s).
Medieval Travel Writing This link opens in a new window
This new collection from Adam Matthew Digital presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period, highlighting journaeys from central Asia and the Far East.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides complete, full-text content in digital humanities and social science from over 120 publishers, Including scholarly journals from leading university presses and scholarly societies are indexed and peer-reviewed, and full-text access includes current content from over 400 titles
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together over 160 major subject areas, including thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Group publishes quality peer-reviewed journals under the Routledge and Taylor & Francis imprints,
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
The Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities