Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Company Financials and Filings
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides U.S. company data for over 15,000 public companies and their SEC filings, U.S. annual reports, plus international company data for approximately 17,000 companies, international annual reports, FactSheets, and country information. Now includes Investext.
RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window ATLANTA CAMPUS ONLY.
Contains primary tax documents and secondary analysis for estate planning, pensions and benefits, and payroll taxation at the federal, state, and local levels. NOTE:
To access off campus and use features such as folders, flags and notes you must be registered. Students in relevant courses will be assigned a username and password and should receive a confirmation email. If you are not in a related course or did not receive a confirmation email with your username or password, please register for an account using your GSU email here
via VPN or using an on-campus computer.
Once registered, you can access RIA Checkpoint using the username, password and link
from the confirmation email you receive.
Once registered, RIA Checkpoint requires the users/faculty to re-register
at the beginning of the new semester.
Accounting, Tax, & Banking Articles
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection This link opens in a new window
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
Articles - Background Info for Your Projects
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and diverse full text business database. Covers scholarly journals, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, conference proceedings and papers, dissertations and theses, magazines, and newspapers from 1923 to the present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link
Like researching companies, performing industry research is a skill that you will use beyond your time in school, and for many similar reasons. The tools on this page are a small portion of what is availble through the GSU Library.
- IBISWorld is an excellent resource for understanding an industry, including the current issue and the major competitors
- Industry Profiles, Country Reports and Trade Publications through Business Source Complete
Beyond these, the library may have additional information available about your industry in our collections. From the library home page, use the search box to search for items in our catalog related to your industry. Make sure you consider alternative ways to describe your industry. For example, if you are researching the clothing industry, you might also search for apparel, women's apparel, or other terms specifically related to your industry. If you need more assistance finding items in the catalog, this guide will be helpful
Keeping up with the news
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 10,000 news sources from around the world.