Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Articles - Background Info
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and diverse full text business database. Covers scholarly journals, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, conference proceedings and papers, dissertations and theses, magazines, and newspapers from 1923 to the present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link
Like researching companies, performing industry research is a skill that you will use beyond your time in school, and for many similar reasons. The tools on this page are a small portion of what is availble through the GSU Library.
- IBISWorld is an excellent resource for understanding an industry, including the current issue and the major competitors
- Industry Profiles, Country Reports and Trade Publications through Business Source Complete
Make sure you consider alternative ways to describe your industry. For example, if you are researching the clothing industry, you might also search for apparel, women's apparel, or other terms specifically related to your industry. If you need more assistance finding items in the catalog, this guide will be helpful
Health Administration & Policies
Health Management Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to health administration journals as well as doctoral dissertations and theses. Covers topics in health administration such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
The PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
Keeping up with the news
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 10,000 news sources from around the world.
, Computer Information Systems
, Entrepreneurship and Innovation
, Health Administration
, Hospitality Administration
, Institute of Insight
, International Business
, Managerial Sciences
, Real Estate
, Risk Management & Insurance