GSU Library Research Guides: Master of Marketing: Market Share

Market Share

Market share information information is available in a number of resources available through the library. It can be tough to find this information, especially for small industries or specific segments of industries. As you're looking for information, try these options:

Look in trade publications for the industry and related industries
Include terms such as sales or ranking in your search term
Search for the broader industry when necessary
Consider alternate information & extrapolate: finding sales of iPod covers might be difficult but sales of iPods is easier

Market Share Reporter
This annual print publication gathers market share information from a wide range of sources, often on local or smaller markets. Source information is identified for each table. Arranged by SIC code. Latest edition Library North 2 in reference HF5410 .M35

Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor International's Passport is a global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
This database includes international coverage and provides researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world from 1923 to the present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, covering all areas related to business. Direct Opt Out Link.

Business Librarian

Daniel Le

Email Me

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Computer Information Systems, Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Finance, Health Administration, Hospitality, Institute of Insight, International Business, Management, Marketing, Real Estate, Risk Management & Insurance