GSU Library Research Guides: EPRS8520: Qualitative Research in Education III (Fournillier, Fall 2023): Articles, Databases, Journals, and more

Resources about research design/Articles using a particular methodology

Sage Knowledge Collection
This database contains ebooks, articles, and more. It's a great place to start when looking for info about research design.

If you are looking for articles using a particular methodology, then starting with ERIC or APA PsycINFO might be a better choice.
ERIC-Advanced Search-Publication Type-Reports Research (this pulls empirical research in general.)
APA Psycinfo-Advanced Search-Methodology-Choose your methodology from a great list of filters
Sage Research Methods GE Research Methods supports beginning and advanced researchers in every step of a research project, from writing a research question, choosing a method, gathering and analyzing data, to writing up and publishing the findings. With information on the full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioral sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences, the book, reference, and journal content in SAGE Research Methods—from SAGE’s renowned methods publishing program— and advanced features help researchers of all levels conduct their research.
Finding Empirical Articles by Methodology in ERIC

Select Databases

We have over 300 databases. The databases listed below are the most frequently used databases for education. However, you may need to use different databases based on your topic.I recommend starting with the database ERIC since it is the primary database for education.

EBSCO Databases

Proquest Databases

Other Databases from independent vendors:

EPRS8520: Qualitative Research in Education III (Fournillier, Fall 2023)

Browzine

Google Scholar

Resources about research design/Articles using a particular methodology

Select Databases