1) First, look for a direct link to the article. Specifically, look for links that say "HTML Full Text" or "PDF Full Text."
2) If you don't see one of these links,
look for a 
button next to article you want.
Clicking this button will
check for full text availability outside of the database you are currently searching. A new window will open and depending on what full text formats are available through the library, you will be see several link options:
Full Text Online
Means that electronic full text of the article is available from one of GSU Library's full text providers. Click this link to proceed to full text provider's site where you will look for a link to the article. If you are off campus, you will probably be asked for your CampusID/password. Once on the full text provider site, you may need to "drill down" to a specific volume/issue to access full text.
We May Have a Copy in Print
If this link appears as the first option, then
no electronic full text is available. However, the library may have a print copy of the article. Clicking this link will search the GSU Library catalog,
GIL, to see if the library owns any print volumes of the journal in which the article is published. If so, you will need to check the
Recent Issues or
Volumes Owned fields to see what volumes/issues are available.
Request This Item Through Interlibrary Loan
If neither electronic nor print access is available at GSU Library, you can click this link to access
Illiad,
GSU Library's system for requesting articles (and other materials) from other libraries. This service is free for GSU students/employees.
Occasionally, people encounter problems trying to access articles from home using the "Find It @ GSU" button. Sometimes pop-up blockers prevent the "Find It" window from opening, so check your browser settings. Additional information on the "Find It @ GSU" button feature can be found
here.
This link opens in a new window
