Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Southern Labor Archives: A Guide to the Collections: Public Employees

AFSCME, SEIU, and Government Employees - Records

     Author: American Federation of Government Employees. Local 136 (Knoxville, TN).
     Identification: L1989-19
 
     Author: American Federation of Government Employees. Local 1145 (Atlanta, GA).
     Identification: L1990-19
 
     Author: National Federation of Federal Employees.
     Identification: L2004-02
 
     Author: National Federation of Federal Employees.
     Identification: L2008-02
 
     Author: American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees. Local 3.
     Identification: L1974-43
 
      Author: American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees (AFSCME), Local 4 (Atlanta, Ga.)
      Identification: L1977-29
 
     Author: American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees. Local 1644 (Atlanta, Ga.).
     Identification: L1986-44
 
     Author: Service Employees International Union.
    
     Author: Service Employees International Union. Local 579 (Charleston, S.C.).
     Identification: L1977-26
     Author: Service Employees International Union, Southern Region.
     Identification: L1973-40
 
 

Public Employees - Records

 

Atlanta Education Association records, 1905-1971.

     Author: Atlanta Education Association.
    Identification: L1975-31
     Author: Atlanta Fire Fighters Union.
     Identification: L1977-11
     Author: International Association of Fire Fighters. Local 1492 (Atlanta, Ga.).
     Identification: L1974-37
     Author: American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO, Atlanta, Georgia.
     Identification: L1980-34
 
     Author: Georgia Library Media Association.
     Identification: L1991-11
 
      Author: Georgia State Fire Fighters Association.
      Identification: L1973-30
 
Metropolitan Atlanta Library Association records, 1931-1977.
     Author: Metropolitan Atlanta Library Association.
     Identification: L1978-08
 
 
 

Related Collections

     Author: Drozdowski, Jozef J.
     Identification: L2014-13
     Author: Gleason, Joseph D.
     Identification: L1986-18
     Author: Giles, J. W. (James William), 1925-.
     Identification: L1974-29
     Author: Harrison, Edwin D.
     Identification: L1980-08
     Author: Levinson, Marc R.
     Identification: L1983-01

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives
Southern Labor Archives

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory