Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Southern Labor Archives: A Guide to the Collections: Textile and Clothing Workers

Clothing and Textile Workers - Records

     Author: Amalgamated Clothing Workers of America.
 

Amalgamated Clothing and Textile Workers Union contracts collection, 1977-1981.
     Author: Amalgamated Clothing and Textile Workers Union.
 
 
     Author: Amalgamated Clothing and Textile Workers Union, Local 1716 (Rome, Ga.).
     Identification: L1989-21
 
     Author: Amalgamated Clothing and Textile Workers Union. Central North Carolina Joint Board.
     Identification: L1980-16
 
     Author: Amalgamated Clothing and Textile Workers Union. Tennessee Joint Board.
     Identification: L1982-24
 
     Author: Amalgamated Clothing Workers of America. Southern Region.
     Identification: L1977-03
 
     Author: Amalgamated Clothing Workers of America. Local 1836. (Charleston, S.C.).
     Identification: L1977-25
     Author: McGill, Eula.
     Identification: L1972-48
 
     Author: International Ladies' Garment Workers' Union.
 
     Author: International Ladies' Garment Workers' Union. Southeast Regional Office.
     Identification: L1980-18
 
     Author: International Ladies' Garment Workers' Union. Southeast Regional Office.
     Identification: L1990-18
 
     Author: International Ladies' Garment Workers' Union. Southeast Regional Office.
     Identification: L1996-14
 
     Author: Laundry, Dry Cleaning and Dye House Workers Union.
 
     Author: Laundry, Dry Cleaning and Dye House Workers Union. Local 218 (Atlanta, Ga.).
     Identification: L1972-11
 
     Author: Textile Workers Union of America.
 
     Author: Textile Workers Union of America. Georgia-Tennessee-Alabama Area Joint Board.
     Identification: L1985-10
 
     Author: Textile Workers Union of America. Local 185 (Dalton, GA).
     Identification: L1982-19
 
     Author: Textile Workers Union of America. Local 202.
     Identification: L1980-36B
 
     Author: Textile Workers Union of America. Northwest Georgia Joint Board.
     Identification: L1980-22
 
     Author: United Garment Workers of America.
     Identification: L1992-17
 
     Author: United Hatters, Cap, and Millinery Workers International Union.
 
     Author: United Leather Workers International Union, Local 18 (Minneapolis, Mn.).
     Identification: L1979-07
 
     Author: United Textile Workers of America.
     Identification: L1973-54
 
     Author: United Textile Workers of America. Southern Region. Area A.
     Identification: L1974-11
     Author: United Textile Workers of America. Southern Region. Area B.
     Identification: L1977-39
 
     Author: United Textile Workers of America. Local 257 (Erwin, N.C.). 
     Identification: L1986-36
 

Related Collections

     Author: Abercrombie, E. L.
     Identification: L1984-49
 
     Author: Banning, GA
     Identification: L1987-09
 
     Author: Curlee Clothing Company. 
     Identification: L1981-09
 
     Author: Fulton Bag and Cotton Mills
     Identification: L1985-19
 
     Author: Groenert, Roy.
     Identification: L1973-50
 
     Author: Halstead, Freddie Elmer.
     Identification: L1972-41
 
     Author: Kehrer, E. T., 1921- .
     Identification: L1989-22
 
     Author: Levinson, Marc R.
     Identification: L1983-01
 
     Author: Lord, Homer
     Identification: L2013-26
 
     Author: Lucia, Carmen.
     Identification: L1976-32
 
     Author: McKee, Don.
     Identification: L1991-14
 
     Author: Nance, A. Steve.
     Identification: L1999-04
 
     Author: Ross, Charles L.
     Identification: L1985-09
 
     Author: Uprising of '34 (documentary film).
     Identification: L1995-13
 

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives
Southern Labor Archives

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory