GSU Library Research Guides: FI 4040: Foundations of International Finance: Country Analysis

Business Intelligence by Country

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link

OANDA
With access to one of the world's largest historical, high frequency, filtered currency databases, this currency converter has long been a trusted source for data.
U.S. Exchange Rate Policies
The Treasury Department's Report to Congress on International Economic and Exchange Rate Policies outlines the currency practices of America's major trading partners.
U.S. Department of State - Country Commercial Guides
These guides present a comprehensive look at countries' commercial environments, including local banking services.

World Bank Data This link opens in a new window
Provides open access to a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe. The World Bank Data site is meant to provide all users with improved access to World Bank data and to make that data easy to find and use.

International Monetary Fund Data
The IMF publishes a range of time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. Manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large are also available.

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development) iLibrary, provides access to OECD's published books and journals, statistics, analysis, and data. It includes content published by the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA), the International Transport Forum (ITF), and the OECD Development Centre.
Note: GSU has full archival access to OECD iLibrary up until 12/31/2017.Newer content may be read only by selecting “read.” Functions such as PDF downloading, printing, copying/pasting or archiving are not available after 12/31/17.

ILOSTAT Database
Find data from the International Labour Organization (ILO). The database contains over 100 indicators covering more than 230 countries and economies.