Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Business Databases
The most efficient way to find articles is to search in a database, which allows you to search through hundreds, or even thousands, of journals at once. Each database contains a different set of journals, so be sure to search several different databases.
Search these databases for country profiles, statistics & articles on international business topics:
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Search for articles on international business topics; use the Country Reports link on the right to find business and economic reports by country.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor International's Passport is a global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Covers consumer and industrial market details from over 200 countries and 27 industries with historic data from 1997 and forecasts through 2020. Please note: This resource is restricted to GSU faculty, students and staff and is not available to walk-in users.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides essential business news and information combined with content delivery tools and services to help users to make better business decisions.
Note: Warning: Use of the Factiva service is restricted to reader access of the content for research and education purposes only. Text mining and analytics of the content is not permitted.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and diverse full text business database. Covers scholarly journals, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, conference proceedings and papers, dissertations and theses, magazines, and newspapers from 1923 to the present.
World Development Indicators (WDI Online) This link opens in a new window
A data source on the global economy, featuring statistical data on development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the present. The data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Country Resources on the Web
Export.Gov Country Commercial Guides
Export.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace. Their Country Commercial Guides provide detailed foreign market intelligence,
A comprehensive research tool for academics, students and businesspeople.
CIA World FactBook
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Georgia Department of Economic Development
The Georgia Department of Economic Development (GDEcD) plans, manages and mobilizes state resources to attract new business investment to Georgia, drive the expansion of existing industry and small business, locate new markets for Georgia products.
, Computer Information Systems
, Entrepreneurship and Innovation
, Health Administration
, Institute of Insight
, International Business
, Real Estate
, Risk Management & Insurance
WSJ - International Business