Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases sometimes include the full article, and sometimes only have the citation that tells you when and where the article was published.
Often, if the article text isn't included along with the citation, you'll see this Find It @GSU button instead. Click the button to get a list of possible online sources for the article you want. You may get several links if we have the article on more than one site.
To see if the GSU Library owns the journals you need, choose Journals from the dropdown menu in the search box on the Library homepage.
The process of finding articles can be confusing at first. Ask a librarian for help if you can't find what you need!
Use these databases to find articles on your research topic.
A database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education providing access to educational-related literature to facilitate the use of educational research and information to improve practice. Access to ERIC is provided by EBSCO.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Abstracts and indexes international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, covering linguistic fields including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics.
MLA International Bibliography
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.
A full-text scientific databases offering journal articles and book chapters covering scientific, technical, and medical (STM) and social sciences research. Offers full-text articles, browsable tables of contents, article abstracts, and some titles have full-text coverage from the first volume to the present.