It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases often allow you to download articles directly. Even if they don't, the library may still have the item. Try clicking the "Find It @ GSU" button next to the citation. The window that opens will tell you if the library owns a print or electronic copy. If the item is not in the GSU Library, you can request it via our Interlibrary Loan service. Using the Interlibrary Loan link in the Find It @ GSU window will fill out all the information for you.
You can search Google Scholar for "Full Text @ GSU" off-campus.
A 2-minute video tutorial that demonstrates how to set up Google Scholar to link with the holdings of the GSU Library.
Search & Citation Alerts
Search Alertsnotify you by e-mail when a stored search retrieves new results on a daily, weekly or monthly basis (depending on the database). Generally, one performs a search and then saves the search to create the alert. Although not all databases have alerts, those that do (e.g. Web of Science) usually allow you to set up different kinds of search alerts.
Author Citation Alert - receive a notification each time the author's work has been cited in a database.
Use Web of Science to find journal articles in science, social sciences and arts & humanities, and how they are cited. Web of Science includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
One of the premier databases of the biological literature. Use it to find biological articles and how they are cited. Indexes over 4,300 journals.
Updated every two months.
Finding Dissertations, Conference Papers, and Proceedings
Not all scientific information is published in journals. If you're looking for everything written on a topic, especially recent developments, check these sources to find conference papers, meeting proceedings, and dissertations.
IEEE Xplore Help | IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system that provides full text access to IEEE´s transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 plus select content back to 1950, and all current IEEE standards.