Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Starting Points - Industry Data
IBISWorld U.S. Industry Research
Provides economic, demographic, and government data on American industries, updated three times per year. Each report offers key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants.
More Industry Profiles
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link
Lists of Companies by Industry
Provides business and consumer research in a full-service platform that can create market plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people. The web-based database, a service of Infogroup, contains information on over 20 million businesses and over 200 million consumers.
Find Industry Codes (SIC & NAICS)
Use the following databases to find the primary and secondary industry classification codes for a specific company. These codes may be used in other data sources to create a list of companies or access industry related data.
Look up a public company and click on the business tab on the company profile page to obtain a list of primary and secondary industry codes.