Skip to main content

Special Collections and Archives: Georgia Women's Movement Oral History Project: Support the Oral History Project

A guide to the Georgia Women's Movement Oral History Project collection.

Support the Georgia Women's Movement Oral History Project

Basic support for all Women's Collection programs is provided by the University Library at Georgia State University and is augmented by funds generated through donations. The following endowments have been established to help sustain the collection's projects well into the twenty-first century. Prospective donors may address enquiries to the head of Special Collections.

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives Endowment
Supports acquisition, preservation and promotion of collections that document efforts to ratify the Equal Rights Amendment in Georgia and the second wave of the women's movement.

Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S. Equal Rights Amendment (1921-1982) Research Collection Fund
Supports acquisition, preservation and promotion of the Lucy Hargrett Draper U.S. Equal Rights Amendment (1921-1982) Research Collection.

Anne Deeley Easterly Endowment
Supports acquisition, preservation and promotion of all collections relating to women.

Linda Kurtz Oral History Fund
Supports the Georgia Women's Movement Oral History Project.

Our Mothers' Fund
Established by Margaret Miller Curtis and Dorothy Gibson-Ferrey, supports a graduate assistantship for a GSU student to work in the Special Collections Department with the Women's Collection archivist.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory