Skip to main content

Special Collections and Archives: Georgia Women's Movement Oral History Project: Guide to ERA Related Oral Histories

A guide to the Georgia Women's Movement Oral History Project collection.

Guide to ERA Related Oral Histories

Abigails
Laura J. Moriarty Oral History (W008)

AFL-CIO
Sarah Butler Oral History (W008)
Jean Davis Oral History (W008)
Susan A. Millen Oral History (W008)

American Association of University Women
Christine Tibbetts Oral History (W008)

Atlanta Lesbian Feminist Aliance
Elizabeth Knowlton Oral History (W008)

Atlanta Women's Political Caucus
Maria Getzinger Jones Oral History (W008)

Carter Administration
Gretta Dewald Oral History (W008)
Sarah Weddington Oral History (W071)

Coalition of Labor Union Women (CLUW)
Maria Getzinger Jones Oral History (W008)
Susan A. Millen Oral History(W008)

Democratic Party
Gretta Dewald Oral History (W008)
Janet Paulk Oral History (W008)

ERA GA, Inc.
Beverly Jordan Oral History (W008)
Mary Long Oral History (W008)
Susan A. Millen Oral History (W008)
Carrie Nelle Moye Oral History (W008)
Janet Paulk Oral History (W008)
Mary Riddle Oral History (W008)

ERAmerica
Cathey Steinberg Oral History (W008)
Sherry [Shulman] Sutton Oral Hsitory (W008)

ERA Athens
Sharron Hannon Oral History (W008)

ERA: Legislation
Cathey W. Steinberg Oral History (W008)

Feminist Action Alliance
Anne Deeley Oral History (W008)
Diane L. Fowlkes Oral History (W008)
Maria Getzinger Jones Oral History (W008)
Janet Paulk Oral History (W008)
Beth Schapiro Oral History (W008)
Cathey Steinberg Oral History (W008)

GA Commission on the Status of Women
Nellie Duke Oral History (W008)
Dorothy Gibson-Ferrey Oral History (W008)
Eleanor Richardson Oral History (W008)

Georgia Women’s Political Caucus
Linda Hallenborg Kurtz Oral History (W008)
Mary Long Oral History (W008)
Cathey Steinberg Oral History (W008)
Christine Tibbetts Oral History (W008)

Georgians for the ERA
Mary Riddle Oral History (W008)
Beth Schapiro Oral History (W008)

International Women’s Year
Janet Cukor Oral History (W008)

League of Women Voters
Kathy Ashe Oral History (W071)
MaryAnne Gaunt Oral History (W008)
Dorris Dutel Holmes Oral History (W008)
Sara Mitchell Parsons Oral History (W008)
Eleanor Richardson Oral History (W008)
Beth Schapiro Oral History (W008)
Dorothy Tracy Oral History (W008)

Louisiana ERA Coalition
Annabelle Walker Oral History (W008)

National Women’s Conference – Houston
Janet Cukor Oral History (W008)

National Women’s Political Caucus
Linda Hallenborg Kurtz Oral History (W008)

Newspaper articles
Carole Ashkinaze Oral History (W008)
Margaret Curtis Oral History (W008)

NOW
Joyce Durand Oral History (W008)
Mary Atkeson Gibson Oral History (W008)
Sharron Hannon Oral History (W008)
Cynthia Hlass Oral History (W008)
Maria Getzinger Jones Oral History (W008)
Sara Mitchell Parsons Oral History (W008)
Janet Paulk Oral History (W008)
Jeanette Pratt Oral History (W008)
Mary Riddle Oral History (W008)
Beth Schapiro Oral History (W008)
Cathey Steinberg Oral History (W008)
Sherry [Shulman] Sutton Oral History (W008)
Annabelle Walker Oral History (W008)

People of Faith for the ERA
Cathey Steinberg Oral History (W008)
Christine Tibbetts Oral History (W008)

Republican Party
Kathy Ashe Oral History (W071)
Lee Miller Oral HIstory (W071)

Unitarian Universalist Congregation
Anne Olson (W008)
Janet Paulk Oral History (W008)

A Woman's Place
Polly Brooks Simpson Oral History (W008)





Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory