Skip to main content

Health Administration: Find Articles

  Find Articles about Health Administration Topics

Journal articles are generally the best source of current research on a specific topic. The most efficient way to find articles is to search in a database, which allows you to search through hundreds, or even thousands, of journals at once. Each database contains a different set of journals, so be sure to search several different databases.

Search these databases for articles on management topics and issues:

ABI/Inform Complete (full-text of 1,400+ journals in business & management)

Alt HealthWatch  (info on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care)

Academic Search Complete (a multi-disciplinary, full-text database that indexes 9,800+ publications)

Business Source Complete (scholarly journals, research reports, company profiles)

Global Health (public health information)

Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS) International (public policy info for business & financial decision-makers)

The Conference Board (full-text research reports on issues in business management, trends and economics)

JSTOR (back issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences)

PsycINFO (covers psychology & psychological aspects of related disciplines)

PsychARTICLES (full-text of 39,000+ articles from 44 journals)

Web of Science (includes the Social Science Citation Index)

ScienceDirect (includes Social Science & Humanities)

Sociological Abstracts (primary source for research in social & behavioral sciences)

TOPICsearch (articles on current events & trends)

Thomson One Banker Analytics (financial data, investment analyst research reports)
            NOTE: Access this database with Internet Explorer ONLY

 

Business Librarian