Most scholarly sources are not available for free on the web, so you will have to use the University Library's article databases in order to search for them. Our Discover search is similar to searching Google because it the majority of our databases and catalog, resulting in thousands of results.
This link opens in a new windowA scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.
This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
This link opens in a new windowSupports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
A comprehensive database of legal materials and journals, including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowProvides access to Chronicle.com daily news, data, and analysis of current issues faced by universities dating back to 1989. Also provideds access to the Almanac of Higher Education, The Trends Report, and other newsletters with the creation of a free account.
This link opens in a new windowDesigned to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research, delivering core public health literature across a variety of disciplines ranging from the social sciences and biological sciences to business. Includes journals, news, trade publications, reports, and current newspaper articles.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAPA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.
Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, community development, and more.
Provides indexing and abstracting of international publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.
This link opens in a new window