GSU Library Research Guides: Social Work 3000: Cultural Diversity: Article Databases

Databases for Scholarly Articles

Database Keyword Examples:

white privilege and bias

white privilege and sexism

race and ageism

gender and sexuality

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Offers indexing and abstracting of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965, covering theory, practice, areas of service, and subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, and civil and legal rights.
Ageline This link opens in a new window
This database focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people aged 50 years and older. Geared to professionals in aging-related fields, such as health care professionals, social workers, and caregivers, as well as consumers. Direct Opt Out Link
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycArticles provides current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century. An indispensable resource for researchers, clinicians, educators, and students.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
This database contains LGBT journals, relevant bibliographic data from NISC's Sexual Diversity Studies, an LGBT thesaurus, author supplied abstracts and keywords, and searchable cited references.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) This link opens in a new window
An indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.