GSU Library Research Guides: HON 3260: Interdisciplinary Seminar (Spring 2024): Databases for Articles

Databases for Scholarly Articles

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
The definitive bibliographic index database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for criminal justice and criminology research journals. Covers all related subjects, including forensic sciences, criminal law, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

Databases for News Articles

News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides selected full text coverage for 245 national and international newspapers, newswires, and other sources.
New York Times (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from 1980 - current. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences.
New York Times, 1851 - 2017 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Provided by ProQuest Historical Newspapers, offers full text coverage from 1851 to 2017 of the arrival of immigrants, the global financial markets, the introduction of the mass-produced automobile, television, space travel, medical innovations, and more
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from 1985 - current for this resource provides access to top news stories and the information contained on various sections of the papers
Atlanta Journal-Constitution Historical Archive 1883 - Current This link opens in a new window
Nearly 120 years of coverage from Georgia's most influential newspaper. A comprehensive digital archive of local, state and national history.