GSU Library Research Guides: CRJU 4050: Wrongful Convictions: Databases / Scholarly Articles

Databases

Cases, Statutes, Law Reviews and Legal Articles

Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of legal materials and journals, including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Offers four major library collections: Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library. Note: Access is provided by the Georgia State University College of Law Library.

Scholarly Articles

Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for criminal justice and criminology research journals. Covers all related subjects, including forensic sciences, criminal law, and more.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Newspapers

New York Times, 1851 - 2017 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Provided by ProQuest Historical Newspapers, offers full text coverage from 1851 to 2017 of the arrival of immigrants, the global financial markets, the introduction of the mass-produced automobile, television, space travel, medical innovations, and more
New York Times (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from 1980 - current. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences.
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from 1985 - current for this resource provides access to top news stories and the information contained on various sections of the papers