Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Economist Intelligence Unit Viewswire
Delivers daily business intelligence on 203 countries, highlighting more than 250 important economic, political, and market developments around the works with concise analytical briefings on the business implications of those developments. Note: Most users will want to navigate this resource by country.
Economist Intelligence Unit Country Commerce
A guide to the operating conditions, commercial laws, and business regulations in 56 countries, providing details on operating conditions, commercial laws, and the regulatory framework. Each report provides economic indicators and lists of key contracts at banks, ministries, chambers of commerce, and other institutions.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link
Euromonitor International's Passport is a global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Covers consumer and industrial market details from over 200 countries and 27 industries with historic data from 1997 and forecasts through 2020.
World Development Indicators (WDI Online)
A data source on the global economy, featuring statistical data on development indicators and time series data from 1960 to the present. The data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Country Resources on the Web
Export.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace. Find Country Commercial Guides via the Market Research Library by clicking on the Opportunities link.
A comprehensive research tool for academics, students and businesspeople.
CIA World Fact Book
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Georgia Department of Economic Development
The Georgia Department of Economic Development (GDEcD) plans, manages and mobilizes state resources to attract new business investment to Georgia, drive the expansion of existing industry and small business, locate new markets for Georgia products.
Provides essential business news and information combined with content delivery tools and services to help users to make better business decisions.
Searching Factiva for International News
- Use the Search Builder screen
- Click on Source
- Select Source By Region
- Choose your country
- Enter search terms and run your search
- Keep in mind that Factiva assumes you are doing a phrase search. Remember to use Boolean Connectors (and, or, not) to combine terms.
Verifying that your article is from your country
At the topic of each article in Factiva you will see the source name. If you click on the source name, a box will pop up giving you information about the publication, including In this example, the article was from the Nikkei Report.
The ensuing pop up box will look like this. The country of origin will be listed in the description of the source.