Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Meet your Librarian, La Loria Konata
Wrongful Conviction Cases
The Innocence Project
TThe Innocence Project, founded in 1992 by Peter Neufeld and Barry Scheck at Cardozo School of Law, exonerates the wrongly convicted through DNA testing and reforms the criminal justice system to prevent future injustice. The Innocence Project's mission is to free the staggering number of innocent people who remain incarcerated, and to bring reform to the system responsible for their unjust imprisonment.
National Registry of Exonerations
The Registry collects, analyzes and disseminates information about all known exonerations of innocent criminal defendants in the United States, from 1989 to the present. We publish their stories and we provide accessible, searchable online statistical data about their cases. We also conduct empirical studies of the process of exoneration and of factors that lead to the underlying wrongful convictions.
Cases, Statutes, Law Reviews and Legal Articles
Westlaw Campus Research
A comprehensive database of legal materials including federal and state statutes, codes, regulations, and case law materials. Includes articles from legal journals, detailed company and financial data, as well as state, national, and international journals and newspapers.
Offers four major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library. Note: Access is provided by the Georgia State University College of Law Library.
Criminal Justice Abstracts
Content covers the subjects of criminal justice, criminal law and procedure, corrections and prisons, police and policing, criminal investigation, forensic sciences and investigation, history of crime, substance abuse and addiction, probation and parole, and criminology.
Direct Opt Out Link
Criminal Justice Database
A database of US and international criminal justice journals, supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, litigation, and crime trends. It includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, and crime blogs.
New York Times, 1851 - 2012 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Provided by ProQuest Historical Newspapers, offers full text coverage from 1851 to 2012 of the arrival of immigrants, the global financial markets, the introduction of the mass-produced automobile, television, space travel, medical innovations, and more.
New York Times (ProQuest Newspapers)
Coverage ranges from 1980 - current. The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
Los Angeles Times (ProQuest Newspapers)
Coverage ranges from 1985 - current for this resource. Extensive indexing for each issue provides access to top news stories and the information contained on various sections of the papers. The indexing covers bibliographic information, companies, people, and products.
La Loria Konata, Policy Studies Librarian