Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Eugène Grasset / 1893
New York Times, 1851 - 2012 (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) Provided by ProQuest Historical Newspapers, offers full text coverage from 1851 to 2012 of the arrival of immigrants, the global financial markets, the introduction of the mass-produced automobile, television, space travel, medical innovations, and more.
Factiva Provides essential business news and information combined with content delivery tools and services to help users to make better business decisions.
Newspaper Source Plus Provides selected full text coverage for 245 national and international newspapers, newswires, and other sources.
What are Databases?
Databases tell you about reviews & articles that have appeared in periodicals.
A magazine or journal issued at regular or
stated intervals (usually weekly, monthly, or quarterly).
Source: Oxford English Dictionary
All databases are accessible off-campus with your Campus ID and password.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Includes full-text articles and books for those studying theatre and the performing arts, and contains author supplied abstracts and keywords, and author affiliations.
MLA International Bibliography
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, and the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.
Provides complete, full-text content in digital humanities and social science from over 120 publishers. Scholarly journals from leading university presses and scholarly societies are indexed and peer-reviewed, and full-text access includes current content from over 400 titles.
This database provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The collection includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, and books, for STM research, the Social Sciences, Humanities, and other areas of academic studies. PDF content dates back as far as 1887.
College of the Arts Librarian