Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding the Article Text
Journal article databases often include the full article. But, if you do not see the full text article or a link to it, click on the Find it at GSU button in the journal article database.
And, if you still cannot find the full text article, submit an Interlibrary Loan request for the article.
Journal Article Databases
Try these databases first:
Web of Science
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index as well as Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
A full-text scientific databases offering journal articles and book chapters covering scientific, technical, and medical (STM) and social sciences research. Offers full-text articles, browsable tables of contents, article abstracts, and some titles have full-text coverage from the first volume to the present.
Wiley Online Library
The Wiley Online Library hosts a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Wiley is an international scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly publisher.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The collection includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, and books, for STM research, the Social Sciences, Humanities, and other areas of academic studies. PDF content dates back as far as 1887.
More Journal Articles Databases
These databases may also be useful:
America: History & Life
This index covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Direct Opt Out Link
Art & Architecture Complete
Designed for art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and researchers. Provides full text coverage for periodicals and books and indexing and abstracting for academic journals, magazines, trade publications, and books.
Direct Opt Out Link
Public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and more. Indexes journal articles, books, conference proceedings, patents, and more.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.
Provides complete, full-text content in digital humanities and social science from over 120 publishers. Scholarly journals from leading university presses and scholarly societies are indexed and peer-reviewed, and full-text access includes current content from over 400 titles.
Provides indexing and abstracting of international publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Newspaper Articles Databases
News & Newspapers
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.