Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

New Faculty Resources: Research

Need Help? Ask Us!

We're here to help! Get assistance in the way that works for you:

• Contact your Subject Librarian

• Chat with a librarian online, using Live Assistance on the Library homepage

• Get help with quantitative and qualitative research from the Research Data Services (RDS) Team

• Check our FAQs for answers when we're not around

How to Find...

Books, Videos, etc.

Use the Catalog option on the Library homepage or go directly to the Library Catalog to see the materials held in all GSU campus libraries. Help & more information

Journals Use the Journals option on the Library homepage multi-search tool to search a journal title, then click "View It" or "Get It" to see availability, format, and date coverage.
Databases Use the Databases by Name A-Z list on the Library homepage if you already know the database you want to use; otherwise, use the subject filters to find relevant databases.
Datasets Use this handy guide to find data collections relevant to your research. Ask a member of the Research Data Services (RDS) Team or your Subject Librarian for other potential sources of quantitative and qualitative data.
Primary Sources

The Library’s Special Collections & Archives (SCA) contain primary source collections relating to Southern Labor; Women, Gender, and Sexuality; Music and Radio Broadcasting; Pulp Literature and Zines; and Social Change.

SCA also houses extensive collections of photographs, rare books, and the University Archives and offers several primary source Digital Collections. We also have a broad range of primary-source databases and historical materials in our general collections; this link will give you starting points for learning about those. Also check with your Subject Librarian to find the most relevant collections.

Obtaining Materials

Desktop Delivery GIL Express Interlibrary Loan

Use this service to request a digital copy of an article or book chapter that IS held in the Library's print collection.

More info

Use this service to request any book located at another school in the University System of GA.

More info

Use this service to request any book not held in the USG and articles not available at Georgia State.

More info