GSU Library Research Guides: POLS 4900: Data and the Politics of Criminal Justice: Databases for Scholarly Articles

Articles Not at GSU

If we do not have access to an article, you can request that we get it for you at no charge. Simply submit an Interlibrary Loan Request.

Databases for Scholarly Articles

Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for criminal justice and criminology research journals. Covers all related subjects, including forensic sciences, criminal law, and more.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Gives users access to political science and international relations journals, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities, and current working papers from the Political Science Research Network.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracting and indexing of international relations and political science literature, covering articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences

Keywords

Criminal Justice Abstracts

recidivism and community supervision
recidivism prevention and community supervision
recidivism prevention and community
recidivism prevention and case study
recidivism programs and case study

ProQuest Criminal Justice

community corrections and recidivism
community supervision recidivism
recidivism prevention and case study
recidivism prevention and sexual assault and community supervision

PsycINFO (methodology)

recidivism (field study)
recidivism prevention (empirical study)
recidivism programs and case study

ProQuest Political Science

recidivism and community supervision

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

recidivism and supervised offender