This page helps you to select databases that may have articles about your charity or cause.
is a large database that offers magazine and journal articles. Articles are from both scholarly publications and general interest magazines. For help using Academic Search Complete, try Step by Step with Academic Search Complete.
If you can search Academic Search Complete, you can also search more specialized databases published by the same company. These include:
Remember that charity and philanthropy are business topics, as are CPM and CPA advertising, and corporate matching.
LexisNexis Academic is the library's gateway to current newspaper articles. LexisNexis also covers the Atlanta Journal-Constitution which is a good source of information on locally based charities. All articles listed in LexisNexis are full text.
To help you learn to use LexisNexis Academic try Step by Step with LexisNexis and Accessing the Atlanta Journal-Constitution with LexisNexis and Accessing the New York Times with Lexis Nexis.
And if more newspaper paywalls get in the way, there is also Step by Step Breaking through Newspaper Paywalls with LexisNexis and Accessing the Wall Street Journal with ABI/Inform Collection.
GALILEO is the library's gateway to databases. All databases mentioned in this guide are GALILEO databases. To search GALILEO databases at home, you need the current GALILEO password.
You can obtain the GALILEO password through iCollege. There is a video (Prezi) tutorial to show you how. If you need the password itself, there is also a a link in your GIL-Find Account. GIL-Find is the library's book and nonprint catalog.
