GSU Library Research Guides: PHIL 4075/6075: Topics in 19th Century Philosophy: Articles

Journal Impact Factors

Use these to obtain data by journal, such as impact factor and h-index.

Google Scholar Metrics

Journal Identification Tools

Use these sites to determine relevant journals in which to publish based on the title and abstract of your paper.

Databases

Philosopher's Index
A bibliographic database covering worldwide research in the major philosophy fields, produced by the Philosopher's Information Center, featuring author-written abstracts covering scholarly research, anthologies, and book reviews.
PhilPapers
A comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles offering unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Philosophy
The Oxford Handbooks in Philosophy includes essays across major areas of thought such as epistemology, logic, ethics, aesthetics, and metaphysics, amongst many others subjects represent a variety of critical approaches.

Browzine

BrowZine is a service provided by the University Library that lets you browse, monitor, and read scholarly journals in your subject areas. It works by consolidating academic journal articles from GSU Library subscriptions with Open Access collections and organizes them into an easily browsable newsstand format.

The web version is listed in our A-Z database list under "B." You can also download the free app for your mobile devices.<

With BrowZine, you can:

Sync your settings across devices>
Browse by title or subject to find journals of interest
Read the tables of contents of journal issues

If you set up a free personal account, you can also:

Download articles, share on social media, or export to Zotero, Endnote, etc.
Customize your personal bookshelf with journals you want to track
Receive notifications when new articles are published

View an introductory video here: Staying Current with BrowZine For more information about how to download BrowZine, see our BrowZine Research Guide

Boolean Operators

Cecelia Vetter, CC BY-SA 4.0 <https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0>, via Wikimedia Commons