GSU Library Research Guides: Oceanography & Climate Change (Spring 2024): Finding Articles and Data

Journals

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan helps students, faculty and staff gain access to books, articles and other materials that are not part of our collections.

How to Find Scholarly Articles

GSU Library Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.
American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Journals in the chemical and related sciences published by the American Chemical Society. To search for additional chemistry journals, use SciFinder, PubMed, or Web of Science.
Cambridge Core This link opens in a new window
A cross-searchable database providing full-text access to recent and archived volumes of scholarly journals in all subject areas published by Cambridge University Press.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers topics related to the environment, including agriculture, renewable energy sources, pollution, and more, 1880-present.
Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes the Environmental Science Database and the Environmental Science Index, focusing on topic resources from engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to the North American and International Geoscience literature. Includes all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Coverage: 1669 - present.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences
National Science Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) education.
Nature Precedings This link opens in a new window
A permanent, citable archive for pre-publication research and preliminary findings and maintained by NPG
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides complete, full-text content in digital humanities and social science from over 120 publishers, Including scholarly journals from leading university presses and scholarly societies are indexed and peer-reviewed, and full-text access includes current content from over 400 titles
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals This link opens in a new window
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) is a scientific publisher of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicine drug discovery, and physics.
SAGE Journals Premier Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes electronic access to over 1,100 international and peer-reviewed titles, including high-impact research titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies. Access dates back 1999 where available and new content is added annually.
Science & Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains indexing, abstracting, and full text journal coverage for aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Subject coverage includes materials science, aerospace, engineering, computers, physics, telecommunications, transportation, military, physics, astronomy, biology, earth science, and chemistry, as well as full text for journals in applied and general sciences.
Science Reference Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Previously Science Reference Center. Provides full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, reference books and high-quality videos
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A full-text scientific databases offering journal articles and book chapters covering scientific, technical, and medical (STM) and social sciences research
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
A search platform provided by the scientific publisher Springer for accessing STM journals, books, book series, reference works, and the Online Archives Collection.