Academic Search Complete provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The collection includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, and books, for STM research, the Social Sciences, Humanities, and other areas of academic studies. PDF content dates back as far as 1887.
Films on Demand (Master Academic Collection) consists of 7,000 video titles in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, Science and United Newsreels. Note: Not all mobile devices are supported. See list of supported devices.
A digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. It offers an interdisciplinary journal archive across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The archive offers an interlinked aggregation of scholarly works as well as long-term preservation.
Full text of U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of several major U.S. and international newspapers such as The Atlanta Journal Constitution, The New York Times, and the Times of London.
Includes the following databases covering over 160 subjects: ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Arts & Humanities Database, Asian & European Business Collection, Australia & New Zealand Database, Biology Database, Business Market Research Collection, Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database, Canadian Newsstream, Career & Technical Education Database, Computing Database, Continental Europe Database, Criminal Justice Database, East & South Asia Database, East Europe, Central Europe Database, Education Database, Family Health Database, Health & Medical Collection, Health Management Database, India Database, International Newsstream, Latin America & Iberia Database, Library Science Database, Linguistics Database, Middle East & Africa Database, Military Database, Nursing & Allied Health Database, Political Science Database, Psychology Database, Public Health Database, Religion Database, Research Library, Science Database, Social Science Database, Sociology Database, Telecommunications Database, Turkey Database, UK & Ireland Database, US Newsstream.
Provides information about the cultural life and history during the 19th century through first-hand reports of major events, biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements. Includes the Colored American, 1840-1841; Frederick Douglass' Paper (Continuation of the North Star), 1851-1855; Freedom's Journal, 1827- Mar. 1829; National Era, 1847-1860; Provincial Freeman, 1854-1857; The Christian Recorder, 1861-1870 and 1872-1882; The North Star, 1847-1851; and the Weekly Advocate/Colored American, 1837-1841.
The CRDL links to primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale. The CRDL features a collection of more than 30 hours of unedited news film from the WSB (Atlanta) and WALB (Albany, Ga.) television archives held by the Walter J. Brown Media Archives and Peabody Awards Collection at the University of Georgia Libraries.
Ebony is one of the key African-American magazines of the 20th century, covering 20th and 21st-Century current events, art, design, politics and culture, literature, advertising, and more. Their editorial philosophy is to “showcase the best and brightest as well as highlighting the disparities in Black life in the United States and worldwide”. The Ebony Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and Advertisements) beginning in November 1945 to June 2014.
A history reference database featuring the full text for leading history periodicals, reference books, encyclopedias, and nonfiction books as well as thousands of historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and video.