GSU Library Research Guides: Southern Labor Archives: A Guide to the Collections: Food and Agriculture

Food - Records

Meat Workers contracts collection, 1951-1976.

Author: Amalgamated Meat Cutters and Butcher Workmen of North America.

Author: Amalgamated Meat Cutters and Butcher Workmen of North America, Local 442 (Atlanta, Ga.).

Identification: L1972-36

Amalgamated Meat Cutters and Butcher Workmen of North America, Local 525 (Asheville, N.C.) records, 1957-1975.

Author: Amalgamated Meat Cutters and Butcher Workmen of North America, Local 525 (Asheville, N.C.).

Identification: L1974-30

United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 525 (Asheville, N.C.) records, 1944-1986.

Author: United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 525 (Asheville, N.C.).

Identification: L1986-22

United Packinghouse, Food and Allied Workers records, 1943-1968.

Author: United Packinghouse, Food and Allied Workers.

Identification: L1979-34

United Farm Workers of America, Atlanta Office records, 1967-1978.

Author: United Farm Workers of America. Atlanta Office.

Identification: L1974-33

Author: International Union, United Automobile, Aerospace, and Agricultural Implement Workers of America.

Local 868 (Atlanta, Ga.).

Identification: L1984-67

Nabisco and Mead Corporations of Atlanta Strike of 1972 collection, 1970-1974.

Author: Nabisco and Mead Corporations of Atlanta.

Identification: L1975-45

Ruth Hale Collection, 1933-1938.

Author: Ruth Hale.

Identification: L1986-10

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor