The Georgia Kaolins: Geology and Utilization
Library North 3
TN942 .G46 2002
Why use a reference book?
Reference books such as encyclopedias and dictionaries provide you with background information on a wide-ranging selection of topics. The entries found within these books serve as good starting points for clarification on specific concepts, give information on important people and often point you toward more in-depth sources.
Most reference books listed on this page are non-circulating, meaning they can only be used in the library, and can be found on the 2nd floor of Library North in the reference collection.
To find books at GSU on a specific topic use GIL-Find or GIL Classic, Georgia State University’s library catalogs.
If GSU doesn't own the book that you want, you can almost always get it from another library. Search the GIL Universal Catalog to find and request books from other University System of Georgia libraries. Also, as a GSU student, faculty or staff member, you can check out books at Emory University Libraries (you'll have to go to Emory to check out the books). And you can search for books from across the world using WorldCat. Once you find a book in WorldCat that GSU doesn't own, submit an Interlibrary Loan request for that book.
Treatise on Geochemistry
Encyclopedia of Earth Science
Encyclopedia of Geology
Encyclopedia of Mineral Names
Encyclopedia of Minerals
Encyclopedia of Sediments and Sedimentary Rocks
Encyclopedia of Soils in the Environment
Glossary of Geology
Rocks and Minerals of the World
