Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University Internet Reporter (formerly Mediamark Reporter or MRI+)
University Internet Reporter provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from Mediamark's national probability sample. Note:
For access, GSU students, faculty, and staff must contact Daniel Le (firstname.lastname@example.org) for the Registration Code and then register for an account
SimplyAnalytics contains over 75,000 data variables covering demographic, historical census data from 1980, real estate, housing, employment, consumer spending, consumer behavior, health data and over 23 million businesses from D&B. The database also includes value-added health care survey data (public health), and marketing data from Simmons Research with information on over 8,000 brands and 450 categories as well as Claritas PRIZM consumer lifestyle segmentation including attitude and behavior data.. Note: Patrons are not required to create an account but can "Sign in as a guest" (in the Sign In box, under the "Create an Account" button). Your work will not be saved if you sign in as a guest.
Euromonitor International's Passport is a global market research database that provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys, and breaking news on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Covers consumer and industrial market details from over 200 countries and 27 industries with historic data from 1997 and forecasts through 2020. Please note: This resource is restricted to GSU faculty, students and staff and is not available to walk-in users.
Provides U.S. company data for over 15,000 public companies and their SEC filings, U.S. annual reports, plus international company data for approximately 17,000 companies, international annual reports, FactSheets, and country information. Now includes Investext.
Provides business and consumer research in a full-service platform that can create market plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people. The web-based database, a service of Infogroup, contains information on over 20 million businesses and over 200 million consumers.
U.S. Industry Data
Key Business Ratios Online (KBR)
ATLANTA CAMPUS ONLY. Provides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This tool examines industry benchmarks compiled from D&B's database of public and private companies and providing solvency, efficiency, and profitability ratios, and industry norms.