Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Presidential Candidate Info
2016 Presidential Election Documents
From the American Presidency Project. Provides access to campaign speeches, statements, and press releases.
Presidential Election Data
From the American Presidency Project at the University of California at Santa Barbara.
Discussions of each election from History.com.
Presidential Campaigns from 1960- to the present. Provides visual and textual info, including campaign posters, brochures, and materials, speeches, campaign websites (1996-2016), and television commercials (1960-2016), including the famous 1964 Lyndon Johnson nuclear daisy ad.
Congressional Candidates & Officials
Sometimes you need a zip code to research elected officials:
Find a zip code here
Need information on officials &/or candidates?
Current Georgia Officials
Current Officials for Other States
Find Your Representative
Not sure of your congressional district or who your member is? This service will assist you by matching your ZIP code to your congressional district, with links to your member's website and contact page. From the website of the U.S. House of Representatives.
From the website of Congress.gov. Helps you locate current Members of the Congress.
Find contact information for federal, state, local, or tribal governments and elected officials.
U.S. House of Representatives
Official website of the U.S. House of Representatives. Click on the links near the top of the page for a directory of representatives, leadership information, and committee assignments.
Official website of the U.S. Senate. Click on the links near the top of the page for a directory of senators and committee assignments.
Campaign Finance Comparisons
Finance Comparisons for Congressional Races
From the website of OpenSecrets.org: "Here's the place for head-to-head campaign finance comparisons of candidates in every U.S. House and Senate race in the 2015-2016 election cycle. You can explore the relative size of their contributions, the top industries and interest groups supporting them, where the money came from geographically, and much more."
State-by-State Comparison of Campaign Finance Requirements
From Ballotpedia.org. Includes contribution limits, reporting requirements, ballot measures and legislation, and recent news for gubernatorial and legistature candidates in each state.
Campaign Finance Historical Data
From the The Campaign Finance Institute, includes tables, charts and other data on campaign finance. Helps answer the question: "Just how much does it cost to win an election?"
Georgia Candidates & Officials
Georgia Qualifying Candidate Information
From the Office of the Georgia Secretary of State. Searchable database of candidates for various state of Georgia elections
Congressional and State District Maps
From the website of the Georgia Farm Bureau. Provides maps that allow you to find district boundaries for members of the U.S. House of Representations from Georgia, as well as for State House and State Senate Districts.
Georgia Candidate Directory
From the Politics1 website. "directory of Georgia candidates for Governor, State Cabinet, United State Senator and Congress in the current election cycle ... state political parties ... the official state election office ... and state news sources."
Georgia General Assembly
Official website of the Georgia General Assembly. Provides access to the House of Representatives, the State Senate, Legislation, and Joint Offices, as well as live broadcasts of the House and Senate chambers.
Georgia House of Representatives - Members
Alphabetical list of the GA House of Representatives, including sworn in dates, contact info, committee memberships, biographies, and distrait info.
Georgia State Senate Members
Alphabetical list of the GA Senators, including sworn in dates, contact info, committee memberships, biographies, and district info.
Georgia State Legislative Officials - Votesmart.org
From the website of Votesmart.org. List of State House and Senate officials, with party affiliation and district info. Includes a graphic of the number of democrats vs republicans. Also includes contact info and a political summary regarding endorsements, and where each member stands on specific issues.