Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Questions about Data and Statistics?
The GSU Library's Research Data Services @Georgia State Library Team is here to help!
The RDS team offers workshops and individual consultations on:
- Finding Data
- Data analysis (Tools and Methods)
- Survey Design
- Data Management
For more details about the services and workshops offered by the Research Data Services team, see their site here. You can also contact the RDS Team at email@example.com to be connected with the right person for your needs.
Studies & Reports
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Off-campus access available with your Campus ID. CQ's reports often include recent studies & polls.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
A reference source for quantitative facts of American history, fully cross-referenced and indexed, providing easily searchable tables, their documentation, and essays, and covers migration, health, crime, the Confederate States of America, and more.
IBISWorld U.S. Industry Research This link opens in a new window
Provides economic, demographic, and government data on American industries, updated three times per year. Each report offers key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants. Includes U.S. and global media and newspaper industry reports.
Ancestry Library Edition This link opens in a new window
ON CAMPUS USE ONLY. This collection's records range from narratives, oral histories, indexes and abstracts, and original documents from U.S. and international sources spanning the 1500s to the 2000s. Also includes census information, vital statistics information, and other sources that may be pertinent. Note: This database is only accessible on computers inside the GSU Library.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Offers four major library collections: the Law Journal Library, the Federal Register Library, the Treaties and Agreements Library, and the U.S. Supreme Court Library. Note: Access is provided by the Georgia State University College of Law Library.