Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles on Advertising Topics
Journal articles are generally the best source of current research on a specific topic. The most efficient way to find articles is to search in a database, which allows you to search through hundreds, or even thousands, of journals at once. Each database contains a different set of journals, so be sure to search several different databases.
Search these databases for articles on advertising issues:
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive and diverse full text business database. Covers scholarly journals, working papers, newspapers, blogs, podcasts, websites, books, conference proceedings and papers, dissertations and theses, magazines, and newspapers from 1923 to the present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Direct Opt Out Link
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Searches journals in the areas of communication, media, and journalism, and is best used for research in media content and scholarship related to the analysis of journalism and mass media.
Direct Opt Out Link
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Provides information on the current trends in high technology such as market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the Internet.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
The PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) Index database contains references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
TOPICsearch This link opens in a new window
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics, including controversial opinions and viewpoints.
, Computer Information Systems
, Entrepreneurship and Innovation
, Health Administration
, Institute of Insight
, International Business
, Real Estate
, Risk Management & Insurance