Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These databases contain articles on many different subjects.
- Academic Search Complete - Scholarly & popular articles
- Fuente Académica Premier - Full text scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain emphasizing agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology.
- Google Scholar - Full text articles & books
- JSTOR - Full text articles in humanities, social sciences & sciences
- Latin America & Iberia Database - Full text academic journals published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study included are business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities
- Research Library - Scholarly & popular articles
Find articles on teaching foreign languages and other subjects in the databases below.
Provides access to educational publications, most in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education.
A database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education providing access to educational-related literature to facilitate the use of educational research and information to improve practice. Access to ERIC is provided by EBSCO.
Find information about authors, language, and literary topics using the databases below.
- Literary Reference Center - Provides information about authors and their literary works across timelines and genres.
- Gale Literature Criticism - A literary criticism collection of multidisciplinary databases regarding modern and historical views on authors and works across regions, eras, and genres.
- MLA International Bibliography - Provides citations for journal articles, books, and dissertations related to authors, literary works, and genres.
See the Finding News From Your Country page for information about the Library's subscription access to news and newspapers.
Newspapers on the Web
- Al-Arab (United Kingdom) - international news about the Arab world
Global Voices "is an international, multilingual, primarily volunteer community of writers, translators, academics, and human rights activists. Together, we leverage the power of the internet to build understanding across borders."