GSU Library Research Guides: ENGL 1102: Writing in the Discipline (Dr. Furey): Finding Scholarly Sources by Discipline

Browse Journals by Discipline

Browzine
BrowZine Web is designed for browsing recent scholarship in journals you read regularly or in tracking specific subject areas.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, covering all areas related to business. Direct Opt Out Link.
IBISWorld U.S. Industry Research This link opens in a new window
Provides economic, demographic, and government data on American and global industries. Reports include information industry performance outlooks, products, markets, the competitive landscape, and key statistics.

Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for criminal justice and criminology research journals. Covers all related subjects, including forensic sciences, criminal law, and more.

Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts covering the entire spectrum of film and television studies, including scholarly and popular sources.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts. Selected coverage of nearly 200 journals, and full text from 500+ journals in communication & mass media. Direct Opt Out Link

Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers journal literature in the life sciences spectrum including meetings and conferences, literature reviews, U.S. patents, books, software and other media.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
This resource is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the US National Library of Medicine (NLM), and contains citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books in the fields of life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive access to educational related literature. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. 1966 - current.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles indexed in the ERIC database. 1988 - present.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) provides more than 370 nursing and allied health full-text, non-open access journals indexed in the CINAHL database. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
This database is designed specifically for nurses, this resource provides evidence-based information for point of care, continuing education, nursing research and more.

Computer Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) is a full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. A repository of resources to support computing research and practice

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
A digital library serving as a discovery and access resource to over 5 million documents related to electrical engineering, computer science, and telecommunications.
National Academies Press This link opens in a new window
Publishes reports issues by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council, covering topics in science, engineering, and health.

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Manuals
This collection of publications is the single official repository for official U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Engineering Regulations (ERs), Engineering Circulars (ECs), Engineering Manuals (EMs) and other official public documents originating from Headquarters USACE.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.
APA PsycTests This link opens in a new window
APA PsycTests is a database of psychological tests and measures designed for use with social and behavioral science research.