MORNA GERRARD: WOMEN'S / GENDER AND SEXUALITY COLLECTIONS
Morna Gerrard is the archivist for the Women's / Gender and Sexuality Collections. She acquires materials appropriate for inclusion in the collections, makes them available for research, and provides outreach to university, scholarly, and local communities.
LISA VALLEN: SOUTHERN LABOR ARCHIVES
As the Southern Labor Archivist, Lisa is responsible for the acquisition, description, preservation and providing access to all of the materials located in the Southern Labor Archives. She is also the instruction coordinator for Special Collections & Archives.
JOSH HOGAN: SOCIAL CHANGE COLLECTIONS
Josh Hogan is responsible for donor relations, collecting, arranging, describing, and providing access to the Social Change collection.
BRITTANY NEWBERRY: MUSIC & POPULAR CULTURE
Brittany Newberry is the archivist in charge of the Music and Popular Culture Collections. She is responsible for the acquisition, arranging, describing and providing access to these collections.
MICHELLE LEASURE: REFERENCE AND OUTREACH
Michelle Leasure is the archivist in charge of reference and outreach.
Special Collections and Archives
Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202
Library South, 8th floor
Bibliographic information on collections of libraries from around the world. Note: the holdings of most Georgia libraries do not appear in WorldCat.
Provides access to records describing archival materials such as historical documents, personal papers, and family histories, and primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums, and historical societies.
Provides an introduction to key terms and tools for conducting archival research
Gender and Sexuality Collections Subject Guide
Provides information about materials in the Gender and Sexuality Collections
Women's Collections Subject Guide
Finding aids act as inventories that describe and list the contents of collections and contain information about the person, family, or organization that created the collection.
Search or browse collections from Georgia State University's Special Collections and Archives that have been digitized. You will find links to other digital collections ton each page of this Research Guide.