Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Women's Collections: Subject Guide: About the Women's Collections

About the Women's Collections

 

The Women's Collections at Georgia State University document women's lives and activism in Georgia and the South. The Women's Collections are comprised of three main collecting areas:

The Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives
The Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives highlights the experiences of individuals active in the second wave of the women's movement, and in particular their efforts to ratify the Equal Rights Amendment in Georgia.

The Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy and the Law
The Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy and the Law detail state and national efforts to achieve equality for women. 

The Archives for Research on Women
The Archives for Research on Women documents individuals participating in women-centered activist and advocacy activities in Georgia and the Southeast. It also tells the stories of Georgia State University faculty, staff, and students involved in feminist activities, including the development of continuing education and academic classes in women's studies and the establishment of the Women's Studies Institute (now the Institute for Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies).

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory