Databases are guaranteed to have Authoritative, Credible and Vetted information and articles for your research.
Databases can be subject specific, which can help you find relevant, useful information even faster.
Databases are supported by your tuition, so there is a never a paywall to access an article!
Library databases require specific terms to find information
Keywords must be either words or short phrases
Not quite database ready: What are the themes of Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?
Database ready keyword: "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep" AND theme
Use quotes when searching a book title: "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep"
Use AND to combine phrases: "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep" AND Technology
Apply filters to narrow your search: Document Type, Publication Date, Subjects, etc.
The following databases are multi-disciplinary. This means they have information and articles from a range of disciplines (from science to art and everywhere in between). These databases are much larger than subject specific databases and can be useful if the literary databases do not have the information you need.
This link opens in a new windowA scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for thousands of journals and other publications. PDF content dates back to 1887.
This link opens in a new windowThe following databases are literature specific. That means all of the articles in these database are about literature, literary movements, authors, criticism and the like.
A source for literary research on writers and their works throughout history and the world. Content is obtained from Facts On Files print literature collection, Harold Blooms essays, and critical articles published by noted scholars under the Blooms Literary Criticism imprints.
Includes essays and commentary on the careers and works of major literary figures. Coverage: 1800s - present. Formerly Literature Criticism Online.
