The Women's March Oral History Project aims to capture the stories of individuals who attended the March on Washington and any of the sister marches that took place throughout the United States and beyond. We expect that most the interviews will be conducted with Washington D.C. and Atlanta marchers, but encourage anyone who lives locally and who traveled to another city to consider taking part. The interviews will be made available via Georgia State University Library's Digital Collections website. They will also be shared with the national Women's March on Washington Archives Project.
(Photograph courtesy of ARMA International)
The following individuals who attended the Atlanta March for Social Justice and Women have been interviewed:
John Adcox, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 15, 2019
Anonymous, interviewed by Cyndi Carpentieri, May 6, 2018
Anonymous, interviewed by Karen Stephens, August 24, 2017
Anonymous, interviewed by Karen Stephens, October 26, 2017 (onsite access only)
Anonymous, interviewed by Will Greer, October 12, 2017 (onsite access only)
Anonymous, interviewed by Will Greer, January 14, 2018 (onsite access only)
Anonymous, interviewed by Will Greer, December 27, 2017
Susan Billeaud, interviewed by Will Greer, December 21, 2017
Amber Brannon, interviewed by Cyndi Carpentieri, July 27, 2017
Christopher Broom, interviewed by Karen Stephens, June 12, 2017
Kelly Callahan, interviewed by Karen Stephens, August 10, 2017
Cyndi Carpentieri, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, July 6, 2017
Staci Catron, interviewed by Karen Stephens, August 24, 2017
Debra Cole, interviewed by Karen Stephens, October 19, 2017
Chris DeVinney, interviewed by Karen Stephens, June 15 and December 14, 2017
Theo DeVinney, interviewed by Karen Stephens, June 15, 2017
Fray DeVore, interviewed by Will Greer, October 26, 2017 (onsite access only)
Ann Dillon, interviewed by Karen Stephens, June 15, 2017
Marie K. Dunkle, interviewed by Carol Oeder, April 23, 2017
Natasha Dyer, interviewed by Karen Stephens, October 19, 2017
Caroline and Jack Evans, interviewed by Kathryn Michaelis, March 15, 2017
Jessie Hayden, interviewed by Karen Stephens, May 31, 2018
Patricia Howell, interviewed by Liza Strub, April 23, 2017
Elizabeth Ingram, interviewed by Karen Stephens, August 3, 2017
Susan E. Justicz, interviewed by Alex McGee, March 26, 2017
Laura Letbetter, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, April 18, 2017 (onsite access only)
Leah Lefkowitz, interviewed by Erica Hague, July 20, 2017
Sherry McHenry, interviewed by Karen Stephens, July 21, 2017
Jessica McQuain, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, March 2, 2019
Kathryn Michaelis, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, June 30, 2017
Monica Miller, interviewed by Lisa Flaherty, March 2, 2019
Blynne Olivieri, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 22, 2018
Laura Seabrook, interviewed by Leah Lefkowitz, August 3, 2017
Karen Schaefer, interviewed by Karen Stephens, May 31, 2018
Karen Schaefer and Jessie Hayden, interviewed by Karen Stephens, May 31, 2018
Roni Schalman, interviewed by Karen Stephens, August 3, 2017
Melissa Schellack, interviewed by Leah Lefkowitz, March 26, 2017
Annemarie Schwarzkopf, interviewed by Lisa Flaherty, May 5, 2017
Tai Sherman, interviewed by Morna Gerrard, February 24, 2018
Gray Stamper, interviewed by Kathryn Michaelis, February 24, 2017
Priscilla Tomlinson, interviewed by Karen Stephens, April 12, 2018
Mary E. (Lynn) Turner, interviewed by Karen Stephens, March 26, 2017
Laura Vaughn, interviewed by Karen Stephens, July 20, 2017
Minoosh Wakeman, interviewed by Karen Stephens, April 12, 2018 (onsite access only)
Shannon Webb, interviewed by Schaune Griffin, April 23, 2017 (onsite access only)
If you would like to be interviewed for this project, please contact Morna Gerrard: mgerrard@gsu.edu / (404) 413-2888.
The following individuals have given their time to interview attendees from the Atlanta March for Social Justice and Women:
Cyndi Carpentieri
Karen Carson
Lisa Flaherty
Morna Gerrard
Schaune Griffin
Wendy Hagenmaier
Erica Hague
Emily Halevy
Jessie Hopper
Leah Lefkowitz
Kathryn Michaelis
Devyn Mode
Mandy Mode
Mia Mode
Pamela Nye
Carol Oeder
Amanda Pellerin
Caitlin Reeves
Hillery Rink
Jessica Alcorn Rose
Tina Seetoo
Liza Strub
Karen Stephens
If you would like to volunteer to conduct interviews, please contact Morna Gerrard: (404) 413-2888 / mgerrard@gsu.edu.
Special Collections and Archives
Archives for Research on Women and Gender
Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives
Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law
Phone: (404) 413-2880
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu
Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202
In Person:
Library South, 8th floor