Share

Women's March on Washington: Photographs and Audio/Video

How to Donate Photographs and Audio/Video

Photographs, audio and video that are donated can be accessed via Georgia State University Library's Digital Collections website.Photographs will also be shared with the national Women's March on Washington Archives Project. Donors are listed below.

 

PHOTOGRAPHS

If you have photographs that you would like to donate, please consider the following:

  • You may have many photographs. Instead of sending ALL of them, please select the photographs that best represent your March experience.
  • Do not donate duplicates: select the best of your duplicates for the archives.
  • Do not donate photographs that are out of focus.
  • Our preferred format for photographs is tiff or jpg.

HOW TO DONATE PHOTOGRAPHS

  • Complete the Donation Form below.
  • If you have a small number of photographs, simply send them via e-mail (mgerrard@gsu.edu)
  • If you have a large number of photographs, select the "Uploaded to Google Docs" option in the Donation Form. The archivist will e-mail you with directions for uploading your photographs into our Special Collections Google Drive.

 

AUDIO/VIDEO

If you have audio or video files that you would like to donate, please consider the following:

  • Only send video files that are clear and in focus.
  • Only send audio files that can be easily heard and understood.

HOW TO DONATE AUDIO AND VIDEO FILES

  • Complete the Donation Form below
  • Select the "Uploaded to Google Docs" option in the Donation Form. The archivist will e-mail you with directions for uploading your audio and/or video files into our Special Collections Google Drive.
  • If your files are already available online, simply e-mail the archivist with a url
  • Our preferred format for video is MOV. We will also accept MP4.
  • Our preferred format for audio is WAV. We will also accept MP3

Donation Form

Photographs

The following individuals have donated photographs:

Michelle Asci: 20 photographs

Jan Dale: 19 photographs

Clinton Edminster: 91 photographs

Lisa Flaherty: 15 photographs

Kei Fujimura: 1 photograph

Morna Gerrard: 23 photographs

Kristina Graves: 106 photographs

Joe, Hurley: 22 photographs

Pat McNeil: 38 photographs

Hilary Morrish: 28 photographs

Liz Mytinger: 17 photographs

Wendy Yandle-Smith: 10 photographs

 

 

 

Audio/Video

The following individuals have donated audio and/or video files:

Morna Gerrard: 1 video of "Show me what democracy looks like" chant

Harper Harris: 1 audio file with chants

Hilary Morrish: 1 video of marchers

Wendy Yandle-Smith: 1 video of children chanting, "Hey hey, ho ho, Donald Trump has got to go."

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives

Oral Histories at GSU

Archives for Research on Women and Gender

Donna Novak Coles Georgia Women's Movement Archives

Lucy Hargrett Draper Collections on Women's Rights, Advocacy, and the Law

Phone: (404) 413-2880
Fax: (404) 413-2881
E-Mail: archives@gsu.edu

Mailing Address:
Special Collections & Archives
Georgia State University Library
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3202

In Person:
Library South, 8th floor

Employee Directory