Allows users to compare countries by generating graphs based on numerical data extracted from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, United Nations, and Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).
Single entry point to UN statistical databases. Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries are also provided to aid research. Covers a wide range of themes including agriculture, education, employment, energy, environment, health, HIV/AIDS, etc.
Statistical resource summaries
Hover your cursor over these links for a brief description of each statistical resource.
Links to GSU Library databases that offer statistical data.
World's largest archive of computerized social science data. Faculty and graduate students may contact Mary Jo DeJoice (firstname.lastname@example.org or 404-413-2853) for information about accessing ICPSR data sets.
Easy-to-use tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends, brought to you by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan. Eye-catching graphics and exportable trend data. Includes Segregation Exposure and Dissimilarity
Authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Includes data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies.
Comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the U.S. Covers age, agriculture, births, business establishments, climate, construction, crime, deaths, earnings, education, elections, employment, finance, and much more.
Allows users to research and compare a multitude of different data on U.S. states. Has compiled information from various sources such as the U.S. Census Bureau, the FBI, and the National Center for Educational Statistics.
Customize statistics, maps and graphs from Georgia County Guide and the Farmgate Value Report. Facilitates economic development by improving the information available to decisionmakers in local government, schools and businesses.
Provides policy-neutral data, forecasts, and analyses related to energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment. Has data on petroleum, natural gas, coal, nuclear energy and alternative and renewable energy sources.
Compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who, during a fiscal year, were granted lawful permanent residence, were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis, applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized.