Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

GLOS 3000/POLS 3000: Foundations in Global Research

DATABASES FOR GLOBAL STUDIES RESEARCH

Global Studies is an all-encompassing discipline. Additionally, a single topic in global studies could be interdisciplinary. Therefore, you will most likely have to search several databases to conduct a good literature review on your research topic.

Start with these suggestions*, and if you need further assistance contact the global studies librarian.

Political Science

Political Science Database

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Public Health/Medicine

Global Health

PudMed

Sciences/Environment

Web of Science

Environment Complete

Religion

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Oxford Islamic Studies Online

Religion & Philosophy Collection

Religion Database

Women, Gender, & Sexuality

Women's Studies International

GenderWatch

LGBT Life with Full Text

Psychology/Mental Health PsycINFO
Economics

EconLit

World Development Indicators (WDI Online)

Communication/Journalism Communication & Mass Media Complete
Interdisciplinary

Academic Search Complete

Google Scholar

*This is not an exhaustive list of databases for Global Studies. If you have a research topic that does not fit squarely into one of the categories above, ask the global studies librarian for recommendations.