It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases often allow you to download articles directly. Even if they don't, the library may still have the item. Try clicking the "Find It @ GSU" button next to the citation. The window that opens will tell you if the library owns a print or electronic copy. If the item is not in the GSU Library, you can request it via our Interlibrary Loan service. Using the Interlibrary Loan link in the Find It @ GSU window will fill out all the information for you.
You can search Google Scholar for "Full Text @ GSU" off-campus.
A 2-minute video tutorial that demonstrates how to set up Google Scholar to link with the holdings of the GSU Library.
Search & Citation Alerts
Search Alertsnotify you by e-mail when a stored search retrieves new results on a daily, weekly or monthly basis (depending on the database). Generally, one performs a search and then saves the search to create the alert. Although not all databases have alerts, those that do (e.g. Web of Science) usually allow you to set up different kinds of search alerts.
Author Citation Alert - receive a notification each time the author's work has been cited in a database.
Finding Articles: Databases
Use these databases and collections of journals to find scholarly articles for most topics in Neuroscience.
Developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the US National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). This resource contains citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books in the fields of life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in psychology. Includes information on related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Direct Opt Out Link
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index as well as Book Citation Index and Conference Proceedings Citation Index.
Academic Search Complete provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals. The collection includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, and books, for STM research, the Social Sciences, Humanities, and other areas of academic studies. PDF content dates back as far as 1887.
COVID-19 Special Instructions: Until further notice, SciFinder-n is still accessible to Atlanta campus students, faculty, and staff without a GSU VPN login. Provides comprehensive searching of 5 Chemical Abstracts Services (CAS) databases and MEDLINE articles from 1957 to current. Note: SciFinder is offered to GSU students, faculty, and staff exclusively online. The link on this page will take you to our chemistry guide with instructions for accessing SciFinder on campus or from home.
Provides evidence to inform healthcare decision-making in a collection of six databases: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Health Technology Assessment (HTA) Database, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and allied health disciplines, providing access to journals, books, dissertations, standards of practice.